A Talk or Two at CPAC

At the end of this week I’ll be at the annual CPAC conference, where I’ll be participating in two events. On Friday, March 2, I’ll be giving a talk at 4 pm on “The State of Campus Conservatism.” Then at 11 am on Saturday, March 3, I’ll be on the “Failure of Fusionism” panel with Reason‘s Nick Gillespie, the American Conservative Union’s Don Devine, and Elephant in the Room author Ryan Sager.

These will be new talks, although they springboard off of some of my recent American Conservative articles (here and here). If you’re in the D.C. area, drop by. Students can register for CPAC for $25.

C-SPAN or C-SPAN 2 usually covers CPAC, so I imagine the fusionism panel will show up on TV at some point.  Probably not the campus conservatism talk, though.

2 thoughts on “A Talk or Two at CPAC

  1. John W. Payne February 28, 2007 / 8:58 am

    Do you think there will be some audio recording of the first talk? If not, I at least hope you’ll report back on it; I really want to know how a bunch of College Republicans will react to it. My guess would be either bemusement or rage; of course, a combination of the two is entirely possible.

  2. Daniel McCarthy February 28, 2007 / 7:43 pm

    I’ll see if I can get it recorded.

Leave a Reply

